JC Swearing In

Taskforce Chairperson Ms. Jane Chege taking oath of office administered by a commissioner of oaths Ms Christine Baari

PSC Chairman Mr. Stephen Kirogo formally launched the Task force on Review of Terms and Conditions for sections of public servants in Universities, Boards and State Corporations on 7th May 2019.

In a brief ceremony conducted at the Commission House, Mr. Kirogo witnessed the swearing-in of the nine-member team chaired by Ms. Jane Chege. The oath was administered by Ms. Christine Baari, a Commissioner of Oaths, and a staff at PSC.

The task force, which was gazetted on 24th April 2019 is tasked with the revision of guidelines on terms and Conditions of Service for Chairpersons, Chief Executive Officers, Chancellors and Vice Chancellors of Public Universities, Board members, Management and Unionizable Staff of State Corporations.

Mr. Kirogo appreciated the key role played by State Corporation in National Development. “We fully recognize that the potential of the sector, when well tapped can accelerate National Development by expanding the size of the economy, creating employment opportunities for our youth in both formal and the SME sector” he said.

He stated that at the end of the exercise the Commission will be able to initiate appropriate reforms essential in bringing vibrancy into the sector, and optimal contribution to the wellbeing of all Kenyans.

The Chairman urged the team to put in their best, and come up with recommendations that will contribute to the improvement of service delivery in public service.

In her acceptance speech, the taskforce chairperson Ms. Chege assured the Commission that her team will do their best to contribute to the achievement of a Public Service that is fit for purpose. She appealed for support from the Commission to enable the team conduct a successful exercise.

Members of the taskforce include Ms. Wanjiku Wakogi, Mr. Philip Nyingi, Dr. Vincent Nyangilo, Mr. Simon Indimuli, Mr. Kennedy Ondieki, Ms. Jacqueline Manani, Mr. William Migwi and the taskforce secretary Mr. Maina Weru.

TC Team with Commissioners

Chairman, Commissioners and Ag. CEO in a group photo with the members of salary review taskforce

Quick Links



missionhouseTo Reform and Transform the Public Service for Efficient and Effective Service Delivery.


missionhouseA Citizen-Centric Public Service.

Core Values


Contact Us


Physical Address:  Harambee Avenue Nairobi Kenya

P.O.BOX:   30095, 00100, Nairobi, Kenya

Telephone:   +254 (020) 2223901-5, 2227471-5

FAx:   +254 (020) 2214791

Mobile:   +254-724-253807,+254-724-253807, +254-735-800282,+254-735-800282

Email:   psck@publicservice.go.ke

Twitter Feed