PSEA Group Photo


Public Service Commission on 6th December 2019 recognized and rewarded 15 public servants for exemplary performance in various award categories during the 2019 Public Service Excellence Awards (PSEA).

Winners in the team category were Hillary Chumo Cheruiyot, Asia Ramadhan Suleiman, Evans Omulabi Anekeya, and John Gitau Muiruri from the State Department for Interior and Citizen Services.

In various individual categories, winners included Umi Said Athman, Senior Clerical Officer; Mohamed Ahmed Maalim, County Commissioner; Stephen Garama Thethe, Assistant Chief; Nyandoro David Nyambaso, Principal Land Registrar, and Munyendo Joseph Nanzala, Land Surveyor I.

Others were Hezron Michieka Momanyi, Chief Economist; Lucy Wanjiru Kabaya, Deputy Internal Auditor; Hassan Hussein Abdullahi, Information Officer I; Teckla Atitwa Chai, Chief; Leonard Kwinga Kausya, Principal Economist; and Police Constable Jairus Mulumia.

Head of Public Service, Dr. Joseph Kinyua was the Chief Guest at the event.

He acknowledged and congratulated finalists for good governance, integrity and exhibiting their selfless leadership in service delivery and called upon the rest of public servants to emulate them.

Public Service Commission (PSC) Chairman, Mr. Stephen Kirogo congratulated the winners, and announced that their awards will be accompanied by a token of monetary appreciation.

Quick Links



missionhouseTo Transform the Public Service for Efficient and Effective Service Delivery.


missionhouseA Citizen-Centric Public Service.

Core Values

team work
  • Citizen Focus
  • Professionalism
  • Innovation
  • Teamwork

Contact Us


Commission House, Harambee Avenue

P. O. Box 30095-0100, Nairobi,

Telephone: 254 20 2223901, 254 20 2227471,

Fax No 254 20 214791,

Call Centre: 020 4865000



Facebook page: Public Service Commission of Kenya

Twitter: @PSCKenya

Twitter Feed